About the School

Staff Members

Events Calendar

News !!!

School Projects

Sports & Recreation

Alumni Guest Book

Alumni Achievements

Children's Corner

Book Reviews

Parenting Tips

Useful Links




Let us know what others have done. Write or call us at the UWI School to spread the news at 868 662 4832 or uwischool@caribbeanresearch.com

UWI school had 4 past pupils winning scholarships this year (2003).  They are:

   -  Ashvini Keshavan of  SAGHS, 
   -  Sobenna George of St Joseph's Convent St Joseph, 
   - Somaria Sammy of Hillview, and 
Rajiv Sinanan of Hillview.  

Abuenameh Aiyejina

Represented Trinidad and Tobago at the following:

     42nd International Mathematics Olympiad in Washington D.C. 
43rd International Mathematics Olympiad in Glasgow, Scotland  - Bronze Medal
44th International Mathematics Olympiad in Tokyo, Japan 

He also received the
National Open Scholarship (
1st Place in Mathematics) and placed 3rd in the world in Advanced level Computing 

Khadija Beddeau: Placed in the top 100 in the SEA exam 2002.
Olivia Bennett: National Tennis player
Aara Cleghorn 12th in the SEA exam 2003 (Click here for interview)
Larry Crichlow: Placed 1st in Trinidad and Tobago in CXC Woodwork for 2002.
Naomi Dolly:

Won a national scholarship in 2001.

Elizabeth Encinas Head Girl at Holy Name Convent Port of Spain 2002/2003.
Ceriann Gibbes: Represented Trinidad and Tobago at the 1996 Olympics in the sport of swimming
Sobenna George: Head Girl at St Joseph’s Convent St Joseph 2001/2002
Rajini Haracksingh : Represented Trinidad and Tobago at the math Olympiad
Geoffrey Henderson Director of Public Prosecutions 2002
Greer Iton Head Girl at St Joseph’s Convent St Joseph 2002/2003
Ashvini Keshevan:

Received a perfect score in the SAT I and SAT II.  Also won a National scholarship

Sally Lauckner:

Placed in the top three in The Colfire National Safety Essay competition 2002.

Chloe McMillan: Established a swimming record in her age group
Mark Mohammed: Former Director of Public Prosecutions now a judge.
Robert Yao Ramesar: Film producer.
Kwame Ryan: Internationally recognized orchestra conductor in Germany.